The Bahamas

State/Territory Information
State/Territory Name: 
The Bahamas
State/Territory Code: 
ICAO Region: 
South America and Caribbean


Bahamas, The, officially Commonwealth of The Bahamas, has Nassau as its capital

Territory airports

Territory accidents

Territory operators

Airport listing

Name Serving Elevation Location Subdivision
Andros Town Andros Town, Andros Island
Arthur's Town Arthur's Town, Cat Island
Colonel Hill Colonel Hill, Crooked Island
Congo Town Congo Town, Andros Island
Deadman's Cay Deadman's Cay, Long Island
Exuma Moss Town, Great Exuma
Freeport/Grand Bahama International Grand Bahama 8 ft Freeport Grand Bahama
Governor's Harbour Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Great Harbour Cay Airport Great Harbour Cay 18 ft Great Harbour Cay Berry Islands
Inagua Matthew Town, Inagua
Mangrove Cay Mangrove Cay, Andros Island
Marsh Harbour International Marsh Harbour, Abaco Islands
Mayaguana Mayaguana
Nassau Nassau
New Bight New Bight, Cat Island
Nicholls Town Nicholls Town, Andros Island
North Eleuthera North Eleuthera, Eleuthera
Rock Sound Rock Sound, Eleuthera
San Salvador Cockburn Town, San Salvador Island
South Bimini South Bimini, Bimini
Spring Point Spring Point, Acklins Island
Treasure Cay Treasure Cay, Abaco Islands

SKYbrary Partners:

Safety knowledge contributed by: