Sri Lanka

State/Territory Information
State/Territory Name: 
Sri Lanka
State/Territory Code: 
ICAO Region: 
Asia and Pacific


Sri Lanka, officially Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, has Colombo as its capital

Territory airports

Territory operators

Airport listing

Name Serving Elevation Location Subdivision
Ampara Airport Ampara 151 ft Gal Oya Eastern Province
Anuradhapura Airport Anuradhapura 325 ft Anuradhapura North Central Province
Bandaranaike International Airport Colombo 26 ft Negombo Western Province
Batticaloa International Airport Batticaloa 10 ft Puthunagar Thimilathiu
China Bay Airport Trincomalee 7 ft China Bay Eastern Province
Hingurakgoda Airport Polonnaruwa 151 ft Hingurakgoda North Central Province
Jaffna International Airport Jaffna 33 ft Palaly Jaffna District
Katukurunda Airport Kalutara 10 ft Kalutara Western Province
Koggala Airport Galle 10 ft Koggala Southern Province
Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport Hambantota 159 ft Mattala Southern Province
Ratmalana Airport Colombo 16 ft Ratmalana Western Province
Sigiriya Airport Dambulla 630 ft Dambulla Central Province
Weerawila Airport Hambantota 50 ft Weerawila Southern Province

SKYbrary Partners:

Safety knowledge contributed by: